Exercise 25 My Website.

I have had a working website now for several months.  The address is http://www.briancooneyphotography.net/

Constructing it has been both a challenge and  also very rewarding.  It’s great to see all of what I consider to be my best work on display for the world to see.  Overall I am very happy with the site, I think however that it is a never-ending project and  while I am content with it as it is now I know that I have already seen things that need changing.  I have recently revisited two countries that I have galleries for already on the site and now I need to figure out how to either supplement the existing galleries or to add new ones.  I also want to add a page with links for new work and a blog to publicize what I am doing at the moment both as part of my learning journey with the Open College of the Arts and also my new role with oceancapture photography, a news link if you like.

I would like to sell my photographs as limited edition prints and I have a page detailing the costs and the various details such as paper quality etc however at present I have no reference system for the images on the site making it difficult for someone to order the print they require.  This is something I need to action.

Because I photograph in different formats such as 6×6, 12×6 and 4×6 I chose to display the different galleries in slide shows however I notice some discrepancies in how some of the formats are displayed.  I haven’t figured out yet whether this is due to a setting on the site or some other problem yet.

As i say, I am pleased with the site but regard it as an ongoing project that must be updated and maintained.

 

 

This entry was posted in My website and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment